The following are some key terms you need to know and understand when working as an advertiser with Yahoo Native.
A business or department that controls a marketing budget. Small companies might use a single account to manage campaigns; larger companies might require several accounts to represent different divisions.
Average cost per click. The average price you paid each time your ad was clicked.
Avg. Position or Avg. Rank¶
The average position of your ad relative to other ads within the Mobile Search results.
The maximum amount that you are willing to pay for a click.
A percentage or a fixed monetary amount by which to increase a bid for cases where traffic appears to be consistent with your selected targeting preferences. This is an optional feature that you can use to more competitively bid for certain targets.
When campaign optimization is turned on, the bid limit defines the maximum amount that you are willing to pay for a click.
The action that occurs when an ad is selected.
Cost Per Click (CPC)¶
The cost of advertising divided by the number of clicks.
Cost Per Completed View (CPCV)¶
The price an advertiser pays every time a video ad runs through to completion; rather than paying for all impressions, some of which may have been stopped before completion, and advertiser only pays for ads that finished
Click-Through Rate (CTR)¶
The number of clicks received divided by the number of impressions generated. Example: An ad that is displayed 100 times and receives 25 clicks has a click-through rate of 0.25.
Cost Per Impressions (CPM)¶
The maximum amount you are willing to pay for 1,000 views of your ad.
A set of guidelines that give advertisers direction for creating ads that will help provide a quality experience for users on the Yahoo network. Following the editorial guidelines is required in order for ads to be displayed by Yahoo Search Marketing.
A type of audience targeting that’s based on a user’s geographic location as defined by country, state, DMA or other marketing area, and custom geographical areas.
One instance of an ad displayed on a webpage. Ad serving systems typically track impression statistics to help evaluate performance.
Word or phrase that relates to the products or services you wish to advertise. When prospective customers look for information related to your keywords, your ads may be displayed
Page the user lands on from an ad.
The way of calculating cost for ad delivery. Pricing types can be CPM (Yahoo Native ONLY) or CPC. CPV is also an option. Valid types depend on whether ad delivery is guaranteed or non-guaranteed.
Ads that have the look and feel of the content around it as well as are contextually and personally relevant to the user.
Return on Ad Spend. The amount of revenue you generated per dollar spent on a specific advertising method. ROAS is calculated as Revenue Cost of Advertising x 100. Example: A campaign that generated $5,000 in revenue and cost $500 has a ROAS of 1000%.
The type of access a user has within an account.
The model used to run an ad placement. Valid models for transactions where no money is exchanged are internal barter or bonus. If money is exchanged, this column has a value of N/A or future booking.